Norine Noonan Sustained Achievement Award

This award is made to an SSM faculty or staff member in recognition of efforts that either directly benefited SSM overall (for example, interdisciplinary efforts on campus, organizing specific programs or events, etc.) or for contributions outside the SSM that enhanced the reputation of the School (for example, public service in the area of science and math education) over a three year period. Nominations can be for an individual or a group.

The award, consisting of a plaque and a monetary gift pending the availability of funding, is presented to the recipient at the School's spring picnic.

Recipients include:

2010 Robert Dillon, Department of Biology
2011 James Carew, Department of Geology & Environmental Geosciences
2012 Elizabeth Meyer-Bernstein, Department of Biology
2013 Alex Kasman, Department of Mathematics
2014 Peter Meier, Marine Operations Manager
2015 Neal Tonks, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
2016 Wendy Cory, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
2017 Martin Jones, Department of Mathematics
2018 James Bowring, Department of Computer Science
2019 Leslie Sautter, Department of Geology & Environmental Geosciences
2020 Jason Vance, Department of Biology
2021 Narayanan Kuthirummal, Department of Physics and Astronomy